Dew Arena Gaming Finale: Totally lived up the spirit of Gaming

Source: Digit

With electrifying ambience, the Dew Arena finally concluded its Grand Finale on 1st October 2017, at Hotel Andaz by Hyatt, New Delhi. Mountain Dew turned out to be one of those brands that has created a massive stage for the gamers to  portray their talent. Witnessing a gaming event so big and challenging is a dream come true for the gamers and gaming lovers. Thousands of passionate gamers battled in the last 6 months to reach the Grand Finale!


Not only that, the best reason for gaming enthusiast to witness the gaming event was also because of the Meet & Greet with the Top Gamers and figures from the International Gaming Industry. These people included Hector Rosario, gaming commentator and CEO of International Esports Organisation, Flipside Tactics: Dana Kawar, CMO, Flipside Tactics; Niels Wolter, MD, ESL, the World’s Oldest professional esports organisation, Yegor Markelov, among the best Counter Strike 1.6 players in the World, Antwan Ortiz, International Street Fighter Gamer and David Lawrie, one of the highest ranking players for International Rocket Gamer.


The gaming Finale paved their way through a thrilling Semi Finals match at New Delhi on 29th September 2017, where the finalists lived up the spirit of all the gamers.


Winners of Dew Arena Gaming Championship.


1.Game – Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

  • 1st  Place: Entity Gaming – Mumbai

  • 2nd Place: Shooting Monkeys – Mumbai


2. Game – DOTA 2

  • 1st Place: Aggressive 5 – Mumbai

  • 2nd Place: Team Buriza – Hyderabad

3. Game – Rocket League

  • 1st  Place: Rahul “FTW Rahul” Poundarik – Indore

  • 2nd Place: Manmeet “Lucifer” Singh – Delhi


4. Game – Street Fighter V

  • 1st Place: Bhagwant “B3” Bagh – Delhi

  • 2nd  Place: Satyendra “khiladi” Vishwakarma – Mumbai

Players who qualified to feature on the bottle are


1. Game – Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

  • Simar “psy” Sethi – Captain of the CS:GO Team, Invisible Wings  – Mumbai

2. Game – DOTA 2

  • Raunak “Crowley” Sen – Captain of the DOTA 2 Team, Invisible Wings – Mumbai

3. Game – Forza Motorsport 6

  • Khyat Kanda – Chandigarh


Congratulations Winners!

Shares 0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here